News Security

WhatsApp updates “Delete for Everyone” feature: Here’s all you need to know

Popular messaging app, WhatsApp has updated its “Delete for Everyone” feature, with respect to the time limit in which users can revoke messages.

Recently, WhatsApp updated the bounty bug that reportedly allowed hackers to break into users video call.

READ MORE:  WhatsApp fixes bug that allow hackers break into video calls

The new update gives users a window of up to 13 hours, 8 minutes and 16 seconds in which they must accept the delete request. This step appears to be in response to random delete requests for older messages.

The ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature was introduced in late last year, with a revoke message limit of 7 minutes.

 

About the author

Julius Appiah

Julius has been a passionate blogger for several years with a particular interest towards science and technology. When he is not writing, what else can be a better pastime than web surfing and staying updated about the tech world! Reach out to me at: juliusappiah34@gmail.com